Information

Our club was founded with a very precise aim : trying to keep in perfect working order, whether by restoration or by renovation, the cars of the late “ROOTES” empire (HILLMAN, HUMBER, SINGER, SUNBEAM TALBOT) built between 1935 and 1981.

Why not join our club yourselves, IF YOU ARE THE PROUD OWNER OF ONE OF THESE MAGNIFICENT ROOTES CREATIONS? Or perhaps if you know somebody who owns such a car, give him or her this leaflet; in this way you are doing us and them a great pleasure!

Our Activities:

Reunions with club members in winter at a pub, rallies with the cars, presence at the major Belgian indoor Auto-jumbles, and of course we organize every year ( already more than 35 years) “ the” coach trip to BEAULIEU (GB) , the oldest ( and still the best) of the European auto-jumbles if you are looking for British car parts. Ladies are of course most welcome at all these gatherings! So , we try to organise every month an outing, except during the summer holidays.

We also publish a few times a year a bulletin “ROOTES-NEWS”, containing old road tests, comments about our outings, invitations for the next meeting and of course the headings “for sale” and “wish to buy”.

Inquiries:
J-P VANVINCKENROYE, President
Dennenlaan 80
B-2610 WILRIJK
Belgium
Email: info@rootesclub.be

We hopefully and gladly will welcome you in a very near future, in our great Rootes family! We NEED YOU, as you will understand; but you also will some day need us, in order to keep your splendid ROOTES product on the road.

For additional information, don’t hesitate to contact us by email on info@rootesclub.be

Information

Notre club a été fondé avec un but bien précis : conserver en parfait état de marche les voitures de l’ancien empire « ROOTES » (HILLMAN, HUMBER, SINGER, SUNBEAM-TALBOT) , construites entre 1935 et 1981, par une restauration la plus complète possible ou par une rénovation.

Pourquoi, vous aussi, ne pas adhérer ? SI VOUS POSSEDEZ UNE TELLE SPLENDIDE CREATION ROOTES ? Ou même, si vous connaissez une personne en possession d’une telle voiture , remettez-lui cette notice ; vous lui faites, ainsi qu’à nous mêmes , un grand plaisir !

Nos activités:

Réunion entre amis en hiver pour bavarder, sorties avec les voitures, présence sur bourse d’un « stand », et évidemment nous organisons chaque année (déjà plus de 35 ans) « le » voyage à BEAULIEU (GB), berceau des bourses d’échange et la plus grande d’ Europe dans son genre pour des pièces de voitures anglaises. Vos épouses sont bien sûr les bienvenues lors de toutes ces réunions, ainsi que votre voiture « moderne » pendant la restauration de votre ancêtre ! Ainsi nous essayons d’organiser chaque année plusieurs sorties en voiture, sauf les mois de vacances.

Nous publions également notre bulletin « ROOTES-NEWS » qui vous permets de prendre connaissance de road-tests d’époque ou plus récents, des compte-rendus de nos activités, le planning de prochaines sorties, et bien sûr les rubriques « Je cherche » et « à Vendre » .

Information Région Wallonne & Bruxelles:
Mr. Alain du Bois
Rue Hubert Vollon 14
1357 Helecine
Email: sunbeamfan50@gmail.com

Nous espérons de TOUT COEUR vous compter bientôt parmi nous ! Nous avons BESOIN DE VOUS, vous le comprendrez; mais vous-mêmes avez besoin de nous, afin de continuer à sillonner les routes avec votre magnifique véhicule ROOTES!

N’hesitez pas à nous demander de plus amples : informations par e-mail info@rootesclub.be